Borough of McKees Rocks Reorganization Meeting Minutes January 3, 2022 6:00 PM

Borough Solicitor Megan Turnbull called the meeting to order by starting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Magistrate Bruce Boni administered Oaths of Office to David Flick, Leslie Walker, Joseph Mixter, Nicholas Radoycis, Joseph Lubas, and Vincent Corrie.

Council Members in attendance were Jospeh Mixter, Chas Maritz, Craig Myers, Jeffrey Dusch, Archie Brinza, Leslie Walker, Nicholas Radoycis, Vincent Corrie, and Joseph Lubas. Others in attendance were Mayor David Flick, Assistant Borough Secretary/Acting Manager LeeAnn Wozniak, Administrative Clerk Jennifer Slavicek, and Borough Solicitor Megan Turnbull.

Solicitor Turnbull called for nominations of Council President. Councilman Mixter nominated Archie Brinza for Council President second by a motion of Councilman Radoycis. Mr. Brinza accepted. With no further nominations, Council voted 9-0, Motion carried.

Solicitor Turnbull called for nominations of Council Vice-President. Councilman Mixter nominated Chas Maritz for Council Vice-President, followed by a second motion of Councilman Myers. Mr. Maritz accepted. Councilwoman Walker nominated herself. With no further nominations, Council voted 9-0 for Chas Maritz, motion carried.

Solicitor Turnbull called for nominations for President Pro-Temp. Councilman Myers nominated Joseph Mixter, followed by a second motion of Councilman Radoycis. Mr. Mixter accepted. With no further nomination, Council voted 9-0, motion carried.

Solicitor Turnbull turned the meeting over to President Brinza. President Brinza congratulated everyone on their newly elected or re-elected positions.

On a motion by Councilman Mixter and second by Councilman Myers, the following individuals were appointed to the listed positions as follows:

Ms. LeeAnn Wozniak as Acting Borough Manager/Secretary/Treasurer/Pension Administrator/Right to Know Officer

Ms. Jennifer Slavicek as Administrative Assistant

Mr. Craig McVicker/Code Enforcement Agency as Building Code Official/Zoning Official

Mr. Zachary Cummings as Code Enforcement Officer

Mr. Donald Baird III as Emergency Operations Management Coordinator

Council voted 9-0, motion carried.

One a motion by Councilman Myers and second by Councilman Mixter, the following individuals were appointed with terms listed through January 1st of stated year as presented:

Planning Commission

Nicholas Radoycis 2024 James Levondosky 2023 Tracey Pedersen 2023 Daniel Priddy 2022

Civil Service Commission

Nicholas Radoycis 2026 Bobby Thompson 2024 Samantha Levitski-Wright (Alternate) Vacancy

Zoning Hearing Board

Kenneth Perl 2024 Tim Procak 2023 Julia Palmer 2025

Vacancy Board – Unfilled at this time

Council voted 9-0, Motion carried.

On a motion by Councilman Myers and second by Councilman Mixter, to reappoint Weiss, Burkardt, Kramer, LLC as Borough Solicitor. Council voted 9-0, motion carried.

On a motion by Councilman Mixter and second by Vice-President Maritz, to reappoint NIRA Consulting Engineers as Borough Engineer. Council voted 9-0, motion carried.

On a motion by Vice-President Maritz and second by Councilman Myers, to designate Gazette 2.0 and/or Pittsburgh Post Gazette as the Official Newspaper for advertising. Council voted 9-0 motion carried.

On a motion by Councilman Myers and second by Councilman Mixter to designate PNC Bank and First National Bank as Official Borough Depositories for 2022. Council voted 9-0, motion carried.

On a motion by Councilman Mixter and second by Councilwoman Walker to adjourn the meeting. All in favor, meeting adjourned.